June 8, 2013

I hate wind. Did you know that?

IMG_1864

Got up early and headed out to the garage. I worked on sanding the horrid red paint off of mom’s old school desk. I suspect I will die from some bizarre red-lung disease. The wood on the desk is beautiful. The quality and craftsmanship from the old days are evident. I don’t know why mom covered it up in the first place. Wish she was around so I could ask. If wishes were horses.

IMG_1999

I can’t wait to finish this project. I haven’t decided what color to paint the metalwork. I’d almost like to have it sandblasted to see the bare metal. Hmmmm.

Doors are done and in!

IMG_2001

It only took 8 months to complete them, but I think it was worth it, not only for the finished project, but also the learning experience. Now we need a bed….

Leave a Reply

